Intern Application Now Open

Do you want to become more involved in ASUW?

Election Administration Committee (EAC) Intern Applications are out! I hope you all choose to apply. It is a great opportunity to meet a variety of students on campus, encourage civic engagement, and gain leadership skills.

For position details and to fill out the application go to Deadline is Oct. 19th at 11:45pm. If you have any questions please email me at or stop by my office 121F.Presentation1

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hello from your new EAC Chair!

Hey everyone! My name is Liz Price and I am the Elections Administration Committee (EAC) Chair for the upcoming year.

I am currently a sophomore, studying to be in the Political Science major. My office is in 121F, if you have any questions about the elections process, becoming a candidate, or volunteering on the committee please do not hesitate to stop by.

I am very excited to be planning EAC programs and reaching out to students on campus. I hope you decide to apply to be an intern for EAC, or to join the committee! I would love for you to participate in the elections process and to help promote civic engagement here on campus.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2014-2015 Board of Directors

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Board of Directors:

President – Christina Xiao
Vice President – Jack Bernatovicz
Policy & Procedures – Amber Amin
University Affairs – Hailey Badger
Diversity Efforts – Varsha Govindaraju 
Programming – Emmeline Vu
Service & Partnerships – Kainen Bell
Community Relations – Tyler Wu

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Voting is now open! Polls are open until Wednesday, May 14 at 11:45 PM! All UW undergraduate and graduate students can vote here:

To learn more about the candidates checkout a copy of the Voter’s Guide!

The Elections Administration Committee will have Election Information Tables at the following locations this week -

  • Red Square [9AM - 4PM]
  • The Quad [9AM - 4PM]
  • The Husky Union Building [9AM - 4PM]
  • 17th & 45th [9AM - 4PM]
  • The 8 in McMahon Hall [4PM - 7PM]
  • Local Point in Lander Hall [4PM - 7PM]
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Candidate Platforms Are Up!

Looking to know more about this year’s candidates for the ASUW Board of Director? Just click on the Candidates tab above and you can read the platforms of every candidate! You can also hear more of them at these events coming this week:

  • OMA&D Student Advisory Board Forum (5/5) at 4:00 PM in the ECC Unity Room
  • ASUW Presidential Debate (5/7) at 7:00 PM on HUB Street
  • The Daily Forum (5/9) at 5:30 PM in Gowen 301

Learn more about the candidates and the tickets they run on at their websites below:

IgniteUW -

The Husky Vision -

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week 2 of Campaigning

ASUW Elections are off to a great start! If you have not had time to attend of the forums, there are still plenty of opportunities to hear from the candidates about their platforms and ideas for the coming year. This weeks events are:

  • ASUW Student Senate Forum (4/29) in Paccar 192 at 5:00 PM
  • Young Democrats & College Republicans (5/1) in Gowen 301 at 6:00 PM
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Campaigning started at 12:01 AM, signifying the start of ASUW Elections! Keep checking in for the latest information about candidates and the events we have lined up for the next three weeks! Next week’s events are:

  • Communities Forum (4/22) in Paccar 192 at 8:00 PM
  • GPSS Forum (4/23) in HUB 145 at 6:30 PM
  • Ethics Seminar (4/25) in HUB 145 at 6:00 PM

Forums FB Cover

Follow the latest info at our Facebook page and Twitter handle!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Candidate’s Packet is finally here!

The Candidate’s Packet is an essential tool for all candidates throughout the elections process. Within the document you will find the EPP, abridged bylaws, and important rules about ASUW Elections. Additionally the packet contains the endorsement form, financial disclosure forms and the filing form! Pay close attention to the the calendar of events and important deadlines throughout the campaigning process!

Best of luck to all candidates in the weeks ahead!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2014 Elections Policies and Procedures!

The 2014 Elections Policies and Procedures has been passed! The ASUW Board of Directors passed the final changes to the document at their meeting on Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014.

There have been a few changes to Elections Policies and Procedures thanks to the hard work of the Elections Policies and Procedures Advisory Committee. Check out the online version of the EPP 2014. If you have any questions about the document you can email the Elections Administration Chair at

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Apply to be a part of the 2014 Election Administration Committee!

The ASUW Elections Administration Committee is now accepting applications for 2014!

The Elections Administration Committee aims to maintain neutrality on campus by giving students the opportunity to make educated voting decisions, in a space free of pressure from candidates and volunteers. Each week the committee meets for one hour to discuss the upcoming spring quarter elections. All committee members get an opportunity to learn more about the ASUW while participating in new and exciting programs! Any questions about the committee email

Apply at the link below:

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment